11 Jan 2019

PAL confirmed the names for TOP 8

The locations and the dates have not yet been confirmed, but we know the names that will compete in this season in Professional Armwrestling League "Top 8". Yesterday PAL has announced the names of all eight participants for "Top 8" events. They were divided into two groups; the "Champions" and the "Challengers".

PAL top four ranked pullers, such names like; Denis Tsyplenkov, Levan Saginashvili, Gennady Kvikvinia and Rustam Babayev have formed the "Champions" group. Tim Bresnan. Dmitry Trubin, Alex Kurdecha and Evgeny Prudnik will be drawn from from the "Challengers" group. Surprising is the absence of Vitalii Laletin on the list.

Unfortunately such champions as; Michael Todd, Devon Larratt, and Dave Chaffee also won't take part in 2019 edition, as PAL did not manage to get WAL contracted pullers.

/ Tomasz Wisniowski